Banner
Home > Fiber optic gyro inclinometer

Comparison between fiber optic gyro inclinometer and other gyro inclinometers

First, the introduction

The gyro inclinometer is an inclinometer that does not rely on the Earth's magnetic field to determine the borehole orientation. Since the earth's magnetic field is not required to determine the orientation, this makes the gyro inclinometer have a wider range of applications. For example, the gyro inclinometer can be used in strong magnetic mining areas and in drill pipes, casings, and drills. The gyro inclinometer can be roughly divided into two categories according to the way of measuring the orientation. The first type is the relative azimuth measurement method. The principle is to use the gyro element to be sensitive and record the angular rate characteristics, before the drilling measurement , first align a starting azimuth position on the ground and record the initial output value of the gyro element. When the instrument is lowered into the borehole , the instrument will rotate and revolve with the trajectory of the borehole. These rotational angular rates all cause changes in the output of the gyro element . By integrating these changes and comparing them with the initial values, the spatial turn of the borehole trajectory, ie the change in the orientation of the borehole, can be determined . This type of instrument was originally a three-degree balanced frame rotor type gyro element. Rotors that rotate at high speeds tend to keep rotating in a spatial direction, such as pointing to the north of the horizontal plane. Ideally, the rotation and revolution of the instrument will not cause the gyro rotor to change axially, and the angle of the instrument relative to the gyro rotor will be continuously recorded. As a result, the orientation information of the borehole can be calculated . Obviously, in addition to the frame type gyro element, other angular rate gyro elements can be used to obtain the angle of rotation and revolution of the instrument. As long as the angular rate of the gyro output is integrated, the angle of the instrument is obtained . There are many types of gyro elements that measure angular velocity, but because of limitations such as volume, temperature, vibration, etc., there are not many that can be used in the inclinometer. Influencing factors also include low accuracy, noise and drift. Ordinary framed gyros, like other gyro components, produce output drift and noise during use. The angular rate integration process of the gyro output also integrates drift and noise together. The result of drift and noise integration will bring orientation. The error is measured and the error increases with the integration time. This is the biggest drawback of this type of gyro inclinometer. The other type uses the self-seeking method to measure the azimuth, and uses the highly sensitive angular rate gyro to directly measure the Earth's rotation angular rate vector and the Earth's rotation angular rate vector on the instrument axes . Through complex vector projection calculation, you can Obtain the angular velocity component of the instrument pointing (drilling orientation) and know the orientation of the borehole compared to the Earth's rotation angular velocity vector. From the measurement principle, this kind of gyro inclinometer has great advantages . It is to directly measure the angular velocity of the Earth's rotation and calculate the orientation of the borehole. This orientation is the true north position. Measurements are performed independently at each measurement point, and there is no cumulative error in the measurement results. Therefore, it has the characteristics of accurate measurement, convenient use and high reliability. The self-seeking method requires high sensitivity of the gyro element, and it should be sensitive to the earth's rotation angular rate ( 15.042 ° /H ) and its component values.

 

Second, the introduction of gyroscope

Gyro elements are available as an angular rate sensitive device. There are many gyroscopic effects that can be observed (there are hundreds of estimates), and due to various factors, there are not many gyro components that can be made. There are fewer gyroscope components that can be used with the inclinometer. Gyro inclinometers made with different gyroscope components vary widely in performance, as can be seen from the performance analysis of modern gyroscope components.

   Modern gyroscopes are an inertial device widely used in the aerospace, marine, aerospace, and defense industries. it Correct

The development of industry, national defense and other high technologies in a country is of great strategic importance. Early inertial gyroscopes mainly referred to mechanical gyroscopes, such as frame gyroscopes. The mechanical gyroscope has high requirements on the process structure and complex structure, and its accuracy is restricted by many aspects. The drift of the mechanical gyroscope is the biggest factor affecting the accuracy. Later, the high-precision mechanical gyroscope drift and sensitivity indicators have improved a lot. The frame-supported gyroscope has been improved into electrostatic, air-floating, liquid-floating and other types of gyroscopes. The drift rate of the electrostatic gyroscope can reach 0.001 ° /H , even Higher, able to meet the accuracy requirements of the inertial guide . However, whether it is the early ball bearing frame type gyroscope, or the later developed liquid floating gyroscope, flexible gyroscope and electrostatic gyroscope, these mechanical gyroscopes have a common feature, that is, the use of high speed rotor. High-speed rotors are prone to mass imbalance problems and are susceptible to carrier acceleration. A preheating time is required before use to stabilize the speed . The high speed rotor wears out quickly and its service life is limited. Mechanical gyros all have problems such as large size, complicated structure , low reliability, narrow bandwidth and dynamic range.

 

Since the 1970s, the development of gyroscopes has entered a new stage. After the basic idea of the fiber optic gyroscope was proposed in 1976 , the fiber optic gyroscope was developed very rapidly, and the laser resonant gyroscope also had great development. Due to the compact structure, high sensitivity and reliable operation of fiber optic gyroscopes, fiber optic gyroscopes have replaced some mechanical gyroscopes in many fields and become a key component in modern navigation instruments. At the same time as the fiber optic gyroscope, there are ring laser gyroscopes, integrated vibrating gyroscopes, and the like. The integrated vibrating gyroscope has high integration and small size, which is an important development direction of modern gyroscopes.

 

The piezoelectric vibrating gyroscope has a structure such as a vibrating wire, a tuning fork, a sound piece, an H type, a frame type, an MF type, a ring type, a cup type, a round tube type, and a wafer type. A major feature of the vibratory gyroscope is its small size, simple structure and high reliability. Some complex mechanical gyroscopes have as many as 300 parts, laser gyros and fiber optic gyroscopes have at least a dozen parts, and piezoelectric vibratory gyroscopes have only a few working parts: vibrating beams and transducers. It has neither the rotating parts of the mechanical gyro nor the many troubles caused by the optical fiber gyro and the laser gyro due to the optical coupling, thereby greatly improving the reliability, and it has many excellent characteristics. Short start-up time (<> seconds ) , wide angular rate measurement range, and the ability to withstand harsh environments such as shock and vibration. The disadvantage of the piezoelectric vibrating gyroscope is   Low precision, mainly used in attitude control of small aircraft, safe navigation of vehicles, ship stability control and so on.

 

Silicon micromachined gyros have many problems, the accuracy is not high, the stability is poor, but the reliability is high, and currently only used in some low precision applications. Its application is still in its initial stage in high precision applications. With the development of technology and the guidance of demand, its prospects are very broad. In particular, it can be mass-produced, and its low price ( the price of silicon microgyroscopes in the US market is as low as about 50 US dollars ) has a great competitive advantage.

 

Fiber optic gyroscope is an all-solid optical gyroscope. Its main advantages are: 1 No moving parts, the device is firm and stable, impact resistant, and not sensitive to the acceleration of the loading body. 2 The structure is simple, the parts are small, and the price is medium. 3 The startup time is short (in principle, it can be started instantly ) . 4 Detection sensitivity and resolution is extremely high ( up to 10 rad/s) . 5 can directly use digital output and meter   Computer connection. 6 The dynamic range is extremely wide ( approximately 2000 ° / s) . 7 long life, stable and reliable signal. 8 Easy to use integrated optical path technology. 9 Overcome the negative effects caused by the phenomenon of laser gyro lockout. 10 can be combined with a ring laser gyro to form a strapdown inertial system. Fiber optic gyros have a great advantage over other gyros.

Third, contrast

kind Liquid floating gyroscope Dynamic tuning Electrostatic gyroscope Ring laser Fiber optic gyroscope
price high low high low high
reliability ordinary ordinary ordinary high high
Environmental resistance good ordinary good excellent excellent
Dynamic error Big Big small small small
size small in in in in
Adaptability to digital systems good good difference excellent excellent
start up slow ordinary slow fast fast
Super precision assembly room High standard ordinary High standard High standard ordinary

 

From the principle of self-seeking north measurement, several kinds of gyro components can be used in the inclinometer, but due to the limitation of volume and application environment, the products that are easy to implement are power-tuned gyro and fiber-optic gyro. From the advantages and disadvantages of fiber optic gyroscopes compared with other gyros, it can be seen that the use of fiber optic gyroscopes to manufacture inclinometers has great advantages.

 

Fourth, the company's products

Fiber optic gyro continuous inclinometer

Product features:


● Automatic north seeking without ground calibration


● Continuous inclination


● High speed measurement 200m/min


● Wired and storage mode


● High reliability, high stability, high precision


● Easy to operate

Product parameters:

Product parameters
Well deviation 0°~90° ±0.1°
Orientation 0°~360° ±1.0° (1σ, 3°<><60°,><>
Tool face 0°~360° ±0.5°
North seek time 60S
Operating mode Continuous, point test
Measuring speed 200 m/min (656 ft/min)
Storage points 3,000 shots in multishot
Battery Life Up to 20 hours
Operating temperature 0° C to +75° C (32° F to +167° F)
Withstand voltage 50MPa (7,250psi)
diameter 38mm (1.49")
length 970mm (38.2")
weight 10kg
Ground host parameter
Input voltage 90 V AC to 240 V AC, 50 to 60 Hz
The output voltage 72 V DC 200mA
Cable parameter Max. 300 Ω
Well depth system High accuracy continuous depth measurement system
size 165 mm x 220 mm x 85 mm
weight 5kg

 

咨询热线

Banner
首页 > 光纤陀螺测斜仪

 

光纤陀螺测斜仪与其它陀螺测斜仪的比较

 一、简介

陀螺测斜仪是一种不依赖地球磁场确定钻孔方位的测斜仪器。由于不需要靠地球磁场来 确定方位,这使得陀螺测斜仪有更广的应用范围。比如陀螺测斜仪可以用在强磁性矿区和在 钻杆中、套管中、钻具中使用。陀螺测斜仪按测量方位的方式大致可分为两类,一类是采用 相对方位测量方法。其原理是利用陀螺元件可以敏感和记录角速率的特性,在进行钻孔测量 前,先在地面对准一个起始方位位置,并记录陀螺元件的初始输出值。当把仪器下到钻孔的 过程中,仪器会随钻孔的轨迹发生自转和公转。这些转动角速率都会引起陀螺元件的输出变 化,积分记录这些变化量并和初始值进行对比,就可以确定钻孔轨迹的空间转向,即钻孔的 方位变化。这类仪器最早是使用三度平衡框架转子式陀螺元件。高速旋转的转子总是趋于保 持在一个空间方向上旋转,比如指向水平面上的正北。理想情况下,仪器的自转和公转不会 引起陀螺转子轴向改变,而仪器相对陀螺转子转过的角度就会被连续地记录,结果就可以计 算出钻孔的方位信息。显然,除了用框架式陀螺仪元件外,还可以用其它测量角速率的陀螺 元件来得到仪器自转和公转的角度,只要对陀螺输出的角速率量积分,就得到仪器转过的角 度。测量角速率的陀螺元件种类很多,但因为受到体积、温度、震动等因素限制,能用到测 斜仪中的却并不多。影响因素还包括产品精度不高、有噪声和漂移。普通框架式陀螺和其它 陀螺元件一样,在使用中会产生输出漂移和噪声,对陀螺输出的角速率量积分过程同时就会 把漂移和噪声一同积分进去,漂移和噪声积分的结果将带来方位测量误差,并且误差会随积 分时间增大。这是这类陀螺测斜仪最大的缺点。另一类采用自寻北方式工作测量方位,用高 灵敏角速率陀螺,直接测量地球自转角速率矢量及地球自转角速率矢量在仪器各坐标轴上的 分量,通过复杂的矢量投影计算,就可以得到仪器指向(钻孔方位)的角速率分量大小,再 和地球自转角速率矢量相比就知道钻孔的方位。从测量原理上看,这类陀螺测斜仪有很大优 势,它是对地球自转角速率直接测量并计算钻孔的方位,这个方位就是真北方位。测量是在 各测点独立进行,测量结果没有累计误差。所以有测量准确、使用方便、可靠性高等特点。 自寻北方式要求陀螺元件的灵敏度很高,要能敏感到地球自转角速率(15.042°/H)及其分 量值。

 

二、陀螺仪介绍

 

陀螺仪元件作为一种角速率敏感器件有很多种。能观测到的陀螺效应非常多(估计有几 百种),由于受到各种因素限制,能制成的陀螺仪元件并没有那么多种。能用于测斜仪的陀 螺仪元件就更少。采用不同的陀螺仪元件制成的陀螺测斜仪性能差别很大,这可以从现代陀 螺仪元件的性能分析看出。

 

   现代陀螺仪是航空、航海、航天和国防工业中广泛使用的一种惯性器件。它 

一个国家的工业、国防和其它高科技的发展具有十分重要的战略意义。早期的惯性陀螺仪主要 是指机械式陀螺仪,比如框架式陀螺仪。机械式陀螺仪对工艺结构的要求很高,结构复杂, 它的精度受到了很多方面的制约。其中机械陀螺仪的漂移是影响精度的最大因数。后来高精 度机械式陀螺仪漂移和灵敏度指标提高了很多,框架式支撑陀螺仪改进为静电、气浮、液浮 等类型陀螺仪,其中静电陀螺仪的漂移率可以达到 0.001°/H,甚至更高,能够满足惯导级 的精度要求。但是无论是早期的滚珠轴承框架式陀螺仪,还是后来发展起来的液浮陀螺仪、 挠性陀螺仪和静电陀螺仪,这些机械陀螺都有一个共同的特点,就是采用高速转子。高速转 子容易产生质量不平衡问题,容易受到载体加速度的影响,使用前需要一段预热时间,转速 才能达到稳定。高速转子的磨损较快令其使用寿命有限。机械陀螺全都存在体积大,结构复 杂,可靠性低,带宽和动态范围窄等问题。

 

自从上个世纪七十年代以来,陀螺仪的发展己经进入了一个全新的阶段。1976 年提出了 光纤陀螺仪的基本设想以后,光纤陀螺仪就得到了非常迅速的发展,同时激光谐振陀螺仪也 有了很大的发展。由于光纤陀螺仪具有结构紧凑,灵敏度高,工作可靠等优点,所以目前光 纤陀螺仪在很多的领域已经在取代了一些机械式陀螺仪,成为现代导航仪器中的关键部件。 和光纤陀螺仪同时发展的有环式激光陀螺仪、集成式振动陀螺仪等。集成式振动陀螺仪具有 高的集成度、体积小,是现代陀螺仪的一个重要的发展方向。

 

压电振动陀螺仪有振弦、音叉、音片、H 型、方框型、MF 型、圆环型、杯型、圆管型、 圆片型等结构形式。振动陀螺仪的一大特点是体积小、结构简单、可靠性高。一些复杂的机 械陀螺仪有多达 300 个零件,激光陀螺和光纤陀螺也至少有十几个零件,而压电振动陀螺只 有几个工作部件:振梁和换能器。它既无机械陀螺的转动部件,又无光纤陀螺和激光陀螺由 于光藕合带来的许多麻烦,从而大大提高了可靠性,它还具有许多优良特性。启动时间很短 (<15 )、角速率测量范围宽、具有耐冲击振动等恶劣环境的能力。压电振动陀螺的缺点是 精度较低,主要应用于小型飞机的姿态控制、汽车的安全导航、舰船稳定控制等方面。

 

硅微机械陀螺存在诸多问题,精度不很高、稳定性差,但可靠性高,目前仅在一些低精 度场合应用。高精度场合它的应用还处于初始阶段。随着技术的发展和需求的导引,其前景 却十分广阔。尤其是它可以批量生产,其价格低廉(在美国市场上有的硅微陀螺仪价格低到 50 美元左右),具有很大的竞争优势。

 

光纤陀螺仪是一种全固态的光学陀螺仪,它的主要优点在于:①无运动部件,器件牢固 稳定、耐冲击、对加载体加速度不敏感。②结构简单,零部件少,价格中等。③启动时间短 (原理上可瞬间启动)④检测灵敏度和分辨率极高(可达 10rad/s)⑤可直接用数字输出与计 算机联接。⑥动态范围极宽(约为 2000°/s)⑦寿命长,信号稳定可靠。⑧易于采用集成光 路技术。⑨克服了因激光陀螺闭锁现象带来的负效应。⑩可与环形激光陀螺一起组成捷联式 惯性系统。光纤陀螺与其它陀螺相比有着非常大的优势。

三、对比

种类液浮陀螺仪动力调谐陀静电陀螺仪环形激光陀光纤陀螺仪
价格
可靠性普通普通普通
耐环境性普通
动态误差
尺寸
对数字系统的适应性
启动普通
超精组装室要求高普通要求高要求高普通

 

    从自寻北测量原理上看,几种陀螺元件都能用到测斜仪里,但受到体积和应用环境限制, 目前容易实现的产品有动力调谐陀螺、和光纤陀螺。从光纤陀螺仪与其它陀螺相比的优劣可 以看出,采用光纤陀螺制造测斜仪具有非常大的优势。

 

 四、公司产品

 

光纤陀螺连续测斜仪

 

产品特性:


● 自动寻北,无需地面校准


● 连续测斜


● 高速测量 200m/min


● 有线和存储模式


● 高可靠,高稳定,高精度


● 操作简易

 

产品参数:

产品参数
井斜 0°~90° ±0.1°
方位 0°~360° ±1.0° (1σ,3°<INC<60°,Lat<60°)
工具面 0°~360° ±0.5°
寻北时间 60S
工作模式连续、点测
测量速度 200 m/min (656 ft/min)
存储点数 3,000 shots in multishot
电池寿命 Up to 20 hours
工作温度 0° C to +75° C (32° F to +167° F)
耐压 50MPa(7,250psi)
直径 38mm(1.49”)
长度 970mm(38.2”)
重量 10kg
地面主机参数
输入电压 90 V AC to 240 V AC, 50 to 60 Hz
输出电压 72 V DC 200mA
电缆参数 Max. 300 Ω
井深系统 High accuracy continuous depth measurement system
尺寸 165 mm x 220 mm x 85 mm
重量 5kg

 

 

咨询热线